Top Curve

Northumberland County Council Chambers

Mission Statement:

"To be a best practices leader of County government and a collaborative partner with our member municipalities and community partners."

Northumberland County Council is comprised of the mayors of each of the seven towns, townships or local municipalities within its boundaries.  The head of County Council is called the Warden and is elected annually from amongst its membership. 

County Council meets once a month with some exceptions. Dates for Council Meetings can be accessed by clicking on the Event Calendar.

Open Session of County Council commences at 9:40 a.m.  As much as possible business is conducted in "Open Session" with the exception of matters pertaining to specific individuals, litigation or potential litigation, personnel matters or the receiving of legal advice.




Top Curve
Designed by: eSolutionsGroup